冠状病毒(COVID-19) 和自我隔离

冠状病毒(COVID-19)和自我隔离

住户指南

英国政府对从国外进入英国旅客的重要限制

从10月4日起,英国政府对出入境人员自我隔离的要求进行了进一步修改。详细信息请向下查看更多。

什么是自我隔离?

自我隔离是指当你出现冠状病毒症状或检测结果呈阳性时,你需要呆在家里。被感染的人会通过说话、呼吸、咳嗽或打喷嚏传播病毒。感染者不一定会出现症状,所以保持居家隔离能够防止病毒传播给其他人。政府已经发布了有关自我隔离的指导,最新的指导可以在这里这里找到。

 

What to do if you have symptoms of a respiratory infection, including a positive COVID-19 test:

何时进行自我隔离

如果你产生了相应症状或冠状病毒检测呈阳性,你需要进行自我隔离。符合下列情况的,也可能需要自我隔离:

  • 如果你从国外入境英国。查看详情
  • 你或你的家人出现了冠状病毒症状(高烧、新的持续咳嗽、嗅觉或味觉丧失或改变)
  • 你或是你密切接触过的人、或是与你同住的人冠状病毒检测呈阳性
  • 你被NHS检测和追踪(包括NHS Covid-19应用程序)确认为密接者,并被要求进行自我隔离。

为了谨慎起见,当你到达iQ时,你的家庭住址应改为你在iQ的住址。

从2021年8月16日起,如果你是一个新冠确诊者的密切接触者,但已经充分接种过疫苗;或者年龄在18岁半以下,有接种或部分接种目前批准的COVID-19疫苗试验;或者如果你因为某种医疗原因无法接种疫苗,则不需要进行自我隔离。

了解更多英格兰地区指示 或 苏格兰地区指示

旅行与自我隔离

如果你要前来英格兰,隔离政策取决于你是否符合去英国旅行的规定,是否全面接种疫苗。

根据你在到达英国之前的10天内是否去过红色名单国家或地区,有不同的规定。无论你是否完全接种疫苗,红色名单规则都一样适用。从红色名单上的国家或地区进入英国时,必须在统一管理的检疫酒店隔离10天。即使完全接种了疫苗,也需要进行隔离。

无论你来自哪个国家和地区(爱尔兰、英国、海峡群岛和马恩岛除外),入境英国时需要预订并进行COVID-19检测。

点击了解入境苏格兰地区 和威尔士地区的完整旅行信息。

 

进行检测

如果你表现出冠状病毒的症状,你必须尽快进行检测。你可以点击这里(英格兰和威尔士地区)和这里(苏格兰地区),查看如何进行COVID-19检测。

你可以线上订购PCR检测包到家,也可以在免下车的检测地点预约检测。

如果你没有出现症状,也无法进行PCR检测,您可以预约快速横向流动检测上门服务。

从其他国家入境英国的人同样要求进行预约检测。

 

改善你的病情状况

英国NHS提供了在家改善冠状病毒症状的指导,参见这里

如果你在家里症状无法缓解,请拨打111。如果你的症状变得严重,比如呼吸困难,请拨打999。详细信息可以在这里找到。

 

Living at iQ

 

在iQ进行自我隔离

居民应该在家中感到舒适且放松。为了确保每个人的安全,一些基本的建议需要自我隔离的人遵循。既符合政府的指导,也作为共享住所的预防措施。

我们建议你告知你的室友/邻居,你正在进行自我隔离,这样你就能得到你需要的支持,让每个人在家里都感到安全和受尊重的感觉。您可以通过iQ APP通知iQ员工你正在进行自我隔离(参见更新消息中的「自我隔离」)。

在自我隔离期间,你不能离开自己的房间。如下情况除外:

  • 使用共享厨房的时间较短,如下述情况
  • 在紧急情况下进行疏散,如火警时从建筑物中疏散。

在上述两种情况下,你都必须在身体上与他人保持距离。

请勿使用公共区域

请勿访问前台接待处,如果有任何问题请通过iQ APP联系iQ工作人员,或者向我们致电。

如果需要处理垃圾,请将垃圾双层包装,并将袋子放在门外。通知你所在公寓的iQ团队,他们会进行收集。

  • 如果你需要使用公共厨房,请在无人状态下使用。如果无法避免,请与他人保持社交的距离,避免面对面的接触。
  • 使用公共厨房前后,请确保彻底清洁你任何接触过的表面,也请把食物拿回你的房间食用。

 

让我们来帮助你

如果你能找到一个住在同一iQ公寓的朋友来帮助你,这也是一种好方法,这个人可以在你自我隔离期间帮你拿包裹或签收杂货。如果没有能够帮助你的人,iQ管队愿意给予你帮助:

  • 接收快递
  • 接收日用杂货
  • 定期清理垃圾
  • 紧急修理和维护

我们仍然希望能够维持社区正常的社交生活。在你自我隔离期间,iQ学生公寓将举办许多线上活动和俱乐部活动让你参与其中,保持与外界的交流。登录www.iqstudentaccommodation.com/life,了解所有你可以参与的趣味活动。

 

Self-Isolation support at iQ

 

到达iQ学生公寓

在进入英国之前和抵达之后,您将需要:

  • 在网上填写一份包含联系方式和旅途细节的表格,并在到达机场时出示你的表格。如果你或与你同行的人出现冠状病毒症状,英国政府将利用这些信息与你联系,并检查你是否进行了自我隔离。必要情况下,英国政府也会与你联系,确认你正在隔离酒店进行隔离。
  • 请直接抵达你需要自我隔离的场所,你的朋友或家人可以到机场、港口或车站接你。如果你没有其他选择,请使用公共交通工具,并且全程佩戴口罩,并与他人保持2米的距离。

iQ与我们的服务合作伙伴Pinglocker提供机场接送服务,你可以通过iQ APP预订接机,只需点击到达和服务图标即可。

如果你是从英国旅行红名单上的国家到达英国,那你必须预订隔离酒店进行10天的隔离。一旦你的隔离期结束,你就可以搬进iQ取钥匙了。

对于那些来自非英国地区但不在红名单上的人,一旦你到达住处,我们的工作人员会给你房间钥匙。你的隔离地点应该是你在旅客信息登记表上提供的住址。一旦你到达隔离地点(如果是你在iQ学生公寓的住址),你需要在隔离期间尽可能避免接触他人,以减少冠状病毒传播的风险。出现下列特殊情况时你可以离开:

  • 需要紧急医疗救治
  • 需要社会服务帮助
  • 需要食物和药品,但无法送货上门,或者无法让朋友或家人送过来
  • 参加近亲的葬礼或类似的状况
  • 因为紧急情况需要离开大楼,比如住宿处发生火灾。

 

 

第一次到达iQ

如果您来自英国以外的国家,您可能需要自我隔离。

如果您来自英国红名单上的国家,那么您必须预订一个隔离酒店,进行自我隔离。

在冠状病毒流行期间,iQ将持续支持我们的居民,并尽我们所能创建安全、受大家喜爱的家园。

我们调整了我们的服务内容,以满足居民不断变化的需求。我们已经开始采用零接触包裹服务,包括将包裹递送到需要自我隔离的房间;完善我们的iQ APP,可以数字化管理您的住宿,并订购寝具包、清洁和洗衣服务等物品;以及协助将食物送到您的房间。

 

coronavirus

If you leave your home

If you leave your home while you have symptoms of a respiratory infection or a positive COVID-19 test, government guidance recommends tasking the following actions to reduce the chance of passing infection to others:

  • wearing a well-fitting face covering made with multiple layers or a surgical face mask
  • avoiding crowded places such as public transport, large social gatherings, or anywhere that is enclosed or poorly ventilated
  • taking any exercise outdoors in places where you will not have close contact with other people
  • covering your mouth and nose when you cough or sneeze; wash your hands frequently with soap and water for 20 seconds or use hand sanitiser after coughing, sneezing and blowing your nose and before you eat or handle food; avoid touching your face

 

Living at iQ

How iQ can support you

To help support you during your stay at iQ you can tell us if you have any of these symptoms and are staying at home via the iQ App. Just click on self-isolation on the updates section.

iQ staff can support you with:

  • collection of parcels
  • receiving grocery shopping
  • periodically taking out refuse
  • emergency repairs and maintenance

We still want to keep things social. iQ has a number of virtual events, and clubs for you to enjoy and keep you connected while you are self-isolating. Head over to iQ life to find out about all the great things that you can be part of.

If you are self-isolating, you will still need to evacuate the building in an emergency (such as fire alarm) including any drills. We recommend that you wear a face covering and physically distance yourself from others wherever possible.

Scan the QR code to download the iQ app

On downloading the app you will be asked to log in. Please enter your email address and a password of your choice. 

You will then be sent an email with a validation code. You need to enter this before you log in for the first time. 

Or get the app here

Download on the App Store

Download on Google Play

Scan the QR and download the iQ App

如果你需要心理健康方面的帮助

SHOUT 是一个免费的,机密的,24/7支持的短信热线。该服务是保密的,可以在任何地方、任何时间访问。只需发短信“SHOUT”到85258,就可以和他们训练有素的志愿者交谈。

Further Guidance

Some of the rules for Scotland and Wales are different, so please visit guidance for Wales here and for Scotland here. You can find further information for England here.

Travel and self-isolation

There is no longer any Government restrictions in place for travel and entry into the UK (England, Scotland and Wales).

If you are travelling internationally, please check each country’s foreign travel advice.

Getting a test 

Free testing for COVID-19 for the general public from the NHS has ended for people in England. If you still want to get tested and you're not eligible for a free NHS test, you must pay for a COVID-19 test yourself. You can buy a COVID-19 test from some pharmacies and retailers, in person or online.

You can find out more about what you can do instead of taking a COVID-19 test, or if you’re eligible for a free NHS test here

If you live in Scotland, you can find out how to get a test here.

If you live in Wales, free NHS lateral flow tests (LFTs) are no longer available for the general public to access if you do not have symptoms. Eligibility for testing can be found here.

coronavirus

参阅最新的政府指南:

Coronavirus (COVID-19) and self-isolation

Guidance for residents

Important government restrictions on entering the UK from abroad

From the 4th October further changes from the UK government came into effect regarding requirements to self-isolate when travelling in and out of the UK. Further information below.

What is self-isolation?

Self-isolation is when you stay at home because you have symptoms of coronavirus or you have a positive test result. An infected person can spread the virus through talking, breathing, coughing or sneezing. You will not necessarily display symptoms, and so if you do not leave your home you will prevent spreading the virus to other people. The Government has issued guidance on self-isolation and the most up to date guidance can be found  here.

 

To help support you during your stay at iQ you can tell us if you are self isolating at iQ via the APP. Just click on self isolation on the updates section.

When to self-isolate

If you have symptoms or have tested positive for coronavirus, you'll need to self-isolate. You may also need to self-isolate if:

  • If you have travelled to the UK from abroad. Find out more here.
  • You or someone you live with in your household is displaying signs of coronavirus (a high temperature, a new continuous cough, or a loss or change to your sense of smell or taste)
  • You, a close ‘contact’ or someone you live with in your household have tested positive for coronavirus
  • You’re identified as a contact and asked to self-isolate by NHS Test and Trace, including by the NHS Covid-19 app.

For clarity, your household will be your home address, but you will form a new household with your flat when you arrive at iQ.

From 16th August 2021, if you are a contact of someone who has COVID-19 and you are fully vaccinated, or aged under 18 years 6 months, you have taken part in or currently part of an approved COVID-19 vaccine trial, or if you have not been able to get vaccinated for medical reasons, you will not require to self-isolate.

Further information for England can be found here and for Scotland here.

Travel and self-isolation

What you must do depends on whether you qualify as fully vaccinated under the rules for travel to England.

There are different rules if you have been in a red list country or territory in the 10 days before you arrive in England. Red list rules apply whether you are fully vaccinated or not.When entering England from a country or territory on the red list, you must quarantine in a managed quarantine hotel for 10 days. You must do this even if you are fully vaccinated.

You will need to book and take COVID-19 tests upon arrival into the UK from all countries and territories (apart from Ireland, the UK, Channel Islands and the Isle of Man).

Full travel information for entering Scotland can be found here and Wales can be found here.

 

Getting a test

If you display symptoms of coronavirus then you must get a test as soon as possible. You can find out how to get a COVID-19 test here (for England and Wales) and here (for Scotland).

You can order a PCR test kit to be sent to your home or book an appointment at a walk-in or drive-through test site.

If you aren’t displaying symptoms and are not eligible for a PCR test, you can order a rapid lateral flow test to be sent to your home.

Those entering the UK from abroad are required to book COVID-19 tests.

 

Managing your symptoms

The NHS provides guidance on managing coronavirus symptoms at home, see here.

You should call 111 if you cannot cope with your symptoms at home. You should call 999 if you’re symptoms become severe, for example struggling to breathe. Detailed information on what to do can be found here.

 

Living at iQ

 

Self-isolation at iQ

Residents should feel comfortable and able to relax in the comfort of their home. To keep everyone safe, there are some basic recommendations that those self-isolating should follow, both in line with government guidance and as a precaution of shared accommodation.

We recommend you tell your flatmates/neighbours that you are self-isolating so that you have the support you need, and everyone feels safe and respected in their home. You can notify iQ staff that you are self-isolating, through the iQ app (see self-isolation in the updates section)

During your self-isolation period, you must not leave your own room or studio. The only exceptions being:

  • To use shared the kitchens for short times as detailed below
  • To evacuate the building in an emergency, such as a fire alarm.

In both instances you must physically distance yourself from others.

Do not use common areas.

Do not visit Reception, please contact iQ staff via the app, or give us a ring. 

To dispose of waste, please double-bag it and leave the bag outside your door. Notify your team and they will collect it.

If you are in a cluster flat:

  • If you need to use a shared kitchen, you should do this at a time when no other people are present. If this is not possible, please maintain a physical distance from others and avoid face to face contact
  • Make sure you clean any surfaces you have touched thoroughly, before and after use. Take your food back to your room to eat.

 

 How we are supporting you

It’s a good idea to identify an iQ neighbour who can help support you during your self-isolation. This person can pick up parcels or sign for grocery shopping. Should you not have anyone to support you, then iQ will assist with:

  • collection of parcels
  • receiving grocery shopping
  • periodically taking out refuse
  • emergency repairs and maintenance

We still want to keep things social. iQ has a number of virtual events, and clubs for you to enjoy and keep you connected while you are self-isolating. Head over to www.iqstudentaccommodation.com/life to find out about all the great things that you can be part of.

 

Self-Isolation support at iQ

 

Getting to your iQ location

Before entering the UK and upon arrival you will be required to:

  • Complete a form online with your contact and travel details and show your form when you arrive at the airport. The UK Government will use this information to contact you if you, or someone you’ve travelled with, develops coronavirus symptoms, and to check that you’re self-isolating. Contact will also be used to verify you are isolating in a quarantine hotel if required to do so
  • Go straight to the place where you will self-isolate. Friends or family can collect you from the airport, port or station. You should only use public transport if you have no other option. If you do use public transport, wear a face covering and stay 2 metres apart from others.

iQ offers airport transfers through our partner Pinglocker, which can be booked through your iQ app – just click on the arrival products and services icon.

You must not travel to iQ accommodation if arriving from any country in the UK travel red list, you must book in to a quarantine hotel to isolate for 10 days. Once your period of isolation has ended you will be permitted to move in and collect your keys.

For those arriving from outside of the UK but not on the red list, once you arrive at your accommodation, our staff will give you the keys to your room. Where you need to quarantine you should stay at the address you provided on the passenger locator form, and as soon as you arrive at your place of quarantine (if this is your iQ home) then you should, as far as possible, avoid contact with other people in the place you're quarantining to reduce the risk of spreading coronavirus. There are some exceptional circumstances that apply and for which you can leave, this includes if you:

  • require urgent medical treatment
  • need support from social services
  • need to get food and medicine and cannot get them delivered, or get a friend or family member to bring them
  • are going to the funeral of a close relative, or for other compassionate reasons
  • need to leave the building because there is an emergency, for example there’s a fire at the place you’re staying.

 

 

Arriving at iQ for the first time

If you are arriving from a country outside of the UK you may be required to self-isolate.

If you are arriving from a country on the UK’s red listthen you must book a quarantine hotel for your period of self-isolation.

iQ has continued to support our residents throughout the pandemic, and will continue to do all we can to create safe, welcoming homes.

We have adapted our service to meet the changing needs of residents. We have moved to a zero contact parcel service which includes delivering packages to rooms of those self-isolating; enhancing our iQ app so you can manage your stay digitally, and order items such as bedding packs, cleaning and laundry services; as well as assisting with food deliveries to rooms.

 

coronavirus

 

If you need any mental health support

SHOUT is a free, confidential, 24/7 support text line. The service is confidential and can be accessed anywhere, at any time. Simply text “SHOUT” to 85258 to have a conversation with one of their trained volunteers.

For the latest Government guidance: