2021年补录程序

iQ补录指南

如果你没有取得首选课程所需的成绩,你也无需放弃大学计划——补录可以帮助你制定新计划。

Clearing是一个帮助将现有课程名额与学生相匹配的系统。使用UCAS搜索工具,你可以寻找适合你的课程,并帮助你开始查询——你可能会很快发现有多个机会可以选择。

补录工作于7月初开始,但在成绩公布日之后就开始忙碌起来——对大多数人来说,那是8月10日。想做好准备吗?下面是我们关于补录工作的快速指南。

Students sitting and laughing around a couryard table,

 

轻松补录

使用UCAS搜索工具搜索合适的课程,所有当时尚未录满的英国大学的课程都会在这里列出。


如果你找到了感兴趣的课程,请直接与大学联系以了解更多信息。这是一个询问你可能会有的任何问题并展示你对该课程的兴趣和热情的好时间 —— 这可能有助于你获得非正式的录取机会。请确保打电话时手头有准备你的UCAS注册信息——他们需要你的补录号码(你可以在UCAS Track中找到它)。


如果你收到一所大学的offer并且想接受,你需要在UCAS Track记录你的接受情况。不管你获得多少个offer,你只能接受一个,所以在你做最终决定之前,不要把它加入UCAS Track。如果你后来想改变主意,你需要要求大学取消这个offer,然后才能再进行另一次申请。


大学确认录取后,它就会在UCAS Track中显示为确认。如果他们因为任何原因放弃录取,你可以继续申请其他课程。


已经确定被录取?是时候申请学生资助了,或者更新你现有的申请——他们需要知道你申请的新大学和课程的细节。请注意,新的申请可能需要六周时间。如果你需要更多关于学生资助的信息,请参阅下面的有用链接。


一旦这些都处理好了,就只剩下一件事要做了——寻找你的住宿。

Key Clearing dates

Here are the important dates you need to know.

浏览更多
  • Monday 5th July 2021 - Clearing opens
  • Monday 5th July 2021 - International Baccalaureate results day
  • Tuesday 10th August 2021 - A-level results day in Scotland
  • Tuesday 10th August 2021 - SQA and GCE A-level results day 
  • Tuesday 10th August 2021 - Adjustment opens
  • Tuesday 21st September 2021 - Final deadline for applications
  • Wednesday 20th October 2021 - Applications close

Grades better than expected?

Find out about using Adjustment to adjust your uni plans accordingly.

浏览更多

You may want to reconsider your university plans if you’ve done better than expected, and this is where the UCAS Adjustment service comes in. You will be able to explore courses with higher entrance requirements, without risking any current offer.

You can register for Adjustment in UCAS Track. Be quick as the Adjustment window is a lot shorter – you will only have until 18th August 2021.

 寻找学生住宿

一旦你的大学名额得到确认,你就可以开始寻找你的住宿。我们在英国27个城市的大学附近都有房源,还很多都有现金返还优惠,千万不要错过 —— 你甚至可以得到高达500英镑的返还。

在你所在的大学城市寻找返现优惠

 

Two students lounge on a bed, one is leaning forward looking at her laptop, the other is on her phone.

有什么类型的住宿?

我们为学生提供各种各样的房间,与其他居民共享厨房和生活区域。大多数房间都有独立的浴室。你可以选择不同大小的房间——这通常是影响房价的一个因素。

大多数 iQ 公寓还为想要拥有自己设施的人提供独立的单间和公寓房,这些房间同样也适合与他人分享。

你会在我们的公寓里找到很多设施——所有的公寓都有学习和社交的区域,许多公寓还配有健身房、电影院或游戏室等其他设施。地理位置优越,通常你离你的大学只有几分钟的步行路程,附近也总能找到公共交通工具。

其他有用的服务包括免费WiFi和全包式账单,通过我们的应用程序,你可以处理维护、清洁、收取快递。

找到一个适合你的房间

 

什么时候可以入住?

我们为您提供灵活的入住日期。iQ提供各种不同租期的合同,欢迎你在合同规定入住日期之后的任何时间搬进来。我们的许多房间也提供提前入住的机会,即两周免费入住政策

如果你需要在2022年1月入住,也可以提供较短租期的合同。请查看你所选择的公寓页面以了解详情。

在大学附近寻找你的房间

 

iQ Platinum Studio Student Accommodation

 

iQ学生公寓安全吗?


我们所有的公寓都配备了摄像监控和安全的大门门禁系统,大多数公寓都有24小时值班的工作人员。在新冠疫情期间,我们还采取了额外的措施,以确保我们的居民和工作人员的安全。

了解更多iQ采取的安全措施

 

我如何与iQ联系?

如果你对预订有任何疑问,请最好直接联系相关iQ公寓——我们的团队将很乐意帮助回答你的问题。或者,请发送电子邮件至 [email protected]

我们的详细联系方式

Clearing 2021

How to use Clearing

If you don’t get the grades you needed for your first-choice course, you don’t need to abandon your university plans – Clearing can help you make new ones.

Clearing is the system which helps match available course places to students. Using the UCAS search tool, you can look for courses which are right for you and start making enquiries – you may find you soon have several offers to choose from.

Clearing opened in early July, but it starts getting busy after results day – for most people, that’s 10th August. Want to be ready for it? Here’s our quick guide to how Clearing works.

Students sitting and laughing around a couryard table,

 

Clearing made easy

Search for a suitable course using the UCAS search tool. All courses at UK universities which have places available at the time will be listed here.


If you find a course, you’re interested in, get in touch with the university directly to find out more. This is a good time to ask any questions you may have, and to demonstrate your interest and enthusiasm for the course – it might help your chances of getting an informal offer there and then. Make sure you have your UCAS registration details to hand when you call – they will need your Clearing number (you can find it in UCAS Track).


If you get an offer from a university that you want to accept, you’ll need to record your acceptance in UCAS Track. Regardless of how many offers you have, you can only accept one, so don’t add it to UCAS Track until you are certain. If you change your mind later, you will need to ask the university to cancel the offer before you can make another application.


When the university confirms your place, it will show as confirmed in UCAS Track. If they don’t go ahead with their offer for any reason, you can apply for another course.


Got your confirmed place? Time to apply for student finance, or update your existing application – they will need to know the details of your new uni and course. Be aware that new applications can take up to six weeks. If you need more information about student finance, see the Useful Links below.


Once that’s taken care of, there’s just one thing left to do – look for your accommodation.

Key Clearing dates

Here are the important dates you need to know.

Read more
  • Monday 5th July 2021 - Clearing opens
  • Monday 5th July 2021 - International Baccalaureate results day
  • Tuesday 10th August 2021 - A-level results day in Scotland
  • Tuesday 10th August 2021 - SQA and GCE A-level results day 
  • Tuesday 10th August 2021 - Adjustment opens
  • Tuesday 21st September 2021 - Final deadline for applications
  • Wednesday 20th October 2021 - Applications close

Grades better than expected?

Find out about using Adjustment to adjust your uni plans accordingly.

Read more

You may want to reconsider your university plans if you’ve done better than expected, and this is where the UCAS Adjustment service comes in. You will be able to explore courses with higher entrance requirements, without risking any current offer.

You can register for Adjustment in UCAS Track. Be quick as the Adjustment window is a lot shorter – you will only have until 18th August 2021.

Finding student accommodation

Once your university place is confirmed, you can switch to looking for your accommodation. We have properties close to universities in 27 UK cities, and many have cashback offers available, so don’t miss out – you could get up to £500 back.

Find cashback offers in your university city

 

Two students lounge on a bed, one is leaning forward looking at her laptop, the other is on her phone.

What kind of accommodation is available?

We offer a variety of rooms designed for students, which share kitchens and living areas with other residents. Most rooms have their own en suite bathroom. There are different sizes of room you can choose from – this is usually a factor in the cost of the room.

Most iQ properties also offer self-contained studios and, in some cases, apartments, for those who want their own facilities. Some are also suitable for sharing.

You will find many facilities at our properties – all have areas for study and socialising, and many have other facilities like a gym, cinema or games room. You will usually be just a few minutes’ walk from your university, but there will always be public transport nearby too.

Other useful services include free WiFi and all-inclusive bills, and with our app you can arrange maintenance, cleaning, parcel collection and more.

Find a room that’s right for you

 

When can I move in?

We provide flexibility around the dates you can move into your accommodation. Various contracts with different start dates are available, and you are welcome to move in at any time after this date. Many of our properties are currently offering the chance to move in earlier too, with Two Weeks Free.

If you need to move in January 2022, shorter contracts may also be available. Check your chosen property’s page for details.

Find a room near your university

 

iQ Platinum Studio Student Accommodation

 

Is iQ student accommodation safe and secure?

All our properties are equipped with CCTV and secure entry systems, with most staffed 24 hours a day. We have also put additional measures in place during the Covid-19 pandemic to keep our residents and staff safe.

Find out more about safety at iQ

 

How can I contact iQ?

If you have a query about a booking, it’s best to contact the relevant property directly – the team will be happy to help answer your questions. Alternatively, please send an email to [email protected]

Our contact details